Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.
SOLVED

Moving footer to next page

Level 1

Hi,

I'm new to Livecycle and I have a form that has a textfield that needs to grow (narrative section) and move to a new page. It needs to move the footer also that has the data entry persons info.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Former Community Member

If you are designing a form to be used with  a LiveCycle process then it makes sense otherwise you are better off using the stand alone designer.

Paul

View solution in original post

9 Replies

Former Community Member

I am not sure that I follow ...can you post a copy of your form so we can see what you are trying to do?

Paul

Level 1

I would love to post the form but it's a official police form and I can't.  The problem is the document is in a corel wordperfect 8 wpt file with macros. Our unit is still on corel but the rest of the department is using MS word.  Dot file in word that us marcos will not work from a web server. So I'm trying to convert them to PDF forms.  Livecycle can't convert the corel files so I need to open the files with Word and then bring the file into Livecycle. The Wordperfect file has a footer at the bottom of the page and a narrative above it. If the text is more then the page can handle, it moves the footer to the next page at the bottom and the text starts at the top of the second page.

Former Community Member

I believe that it can be done but it will involve some scripting to determine how much white space there is then placing the footer at the right spot. Also the form must be setup correctly to allow for the fields to grow etc. How you import the word file will make a big difference on whether you will be able to do this or not.

If you feel better about sending the form to a single person I can take a look at it.