• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Flash Player will not install on Win XP with IE 8

New Here ,
May 01, 2010 May 01, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am having the same trouble as many others, please help. I am unable to install

the flash player successfully. Also, please do no refer me to the old generic threads. They have not worked. I have unins

talled every adobe product, restarted my computer and attemptted a re-install which does not work.

I am an administrator.

My system is Win XP (version 5.1 service pack 3) 32bit OS

I am running Internet Explorer 8.0.6001.18702

thank you

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Forgot to add the message I get at the end of the install attempt is "A

ctive X control for flashplayer could not be registered"

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Heck I guess I'll reply to my own post. I installed FireFox. Downloaded t

he player and it installs fine on Firefox. But guess what not on IE. Go figure, don't really want another browser. Again if anyone can help I'd apprciate it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Try downloading the offline ActiveX installer for Internet Explorer http://fpdownload.adobe.com/get/flashplayer/current/install_flash_player_ax.exe; save it to disk, then close all browser windows and run the downloaded installer.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 04, 2010 May 04, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied