Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

CheckBox Circle with no fill?

Level 1

My form has Yes / No option on it and typically users will circle one or the other when they print the blank form.  I know I could change this to a regular check box, radio button, etc.  However, before I do, I thought if you all knew a way to us the form in its current state?  One potential way I though of is to use a checkbox with a very large font size and the circle style.  Works great but the circle has black fill and I need it to be no fill (transparent). I thought I could use a script to change the fill color of the circle, but I'm a total newbie at scripting here and nothing I've come up with is working.

Any ideas?

Thank you!

17 Replies

Level 2

Add a circle object to your form and when the user selects Yes or No have the circle appear using Javascript.  To have the circle appear type,

Circle1.presence

="visible" and to have the circle disappear type Circle1.presence="hidden"

Former Community Member

Thank you for the reply.  What version of Adobe are you using?  I think I investigate this approach (using Javascript) attached to the circle.  But all the documentation I found says that objects like a circle can not have scripts associated with them.

Maybe its a version thing?

Level 2

I'm using LiveCycle Designer 9.  You're right Circle objects can not have Javascript directly but other objects can reference them.  For example, in a radio button's click event there could be Javascript, Circle1.presence="visible" or Circle1.presence="invisible".

I hope this helps.

Former Community Member