• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Master Page changes not updating topics (RH8)

Participant ,
May 17, 2010 May 17, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a number of Master Pages which are applied to various topics, but when I make a change to any of them the changes are not reflected in the topics associated with them. I've checked that the Master Pages are attached to the appropriate topics, which they are, but the topics are not being updated. Has anyone seen this problem before or is it down to corruption in my Help project?

Many thanks

Jonathan

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
May 17, 2010 May 17, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Jonathan.

This may be a silly question, in which case feel free to return with a silly answer

Have you saved your template and topics? If this is not the issue, can you give us an example of what is happening? Maybe a screenshot would show us more.

• Read the RoboColum(n) for a tips, tricks and musings on the Technical Communication Suite products.
  • Follow the RoboColum(n) on Twitter

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,
May 18, 2010 May 18, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Colum, yes my template and topics were both saved.