• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Open New Instance of HTML Viewer Window

Explorer ,
Apr 21, 2006 Apr 21, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've read several past posts about this subject, but I'm not clear how to accomplish my goal. Here's what I want to do:

Click a text link and open a topic in a new instance of the HTML Viewer. This new topic is not in an external .chm file. I do want to be able to have this feature work on the network, as well.

I think this question is loaded based on past posts. I'm a novice when it comes to coding directly, so baby steps would be good for me.

Thank you!
Jane

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Apr 27, 2006 Apr 27, 2006
As you can see, there was much trial and error. Here's the final process that will work for RoboHelp HTML X3. Thanks to Rick for the original explanation and to John McCallum for helping me through this process.

Creating a Secondary Window in RoboHelp HTML X3

NOTE: We are using a defined a secondary window on the Project tab called $global_InterfaceWindow. The $global_ prevents the error message HH_GET_WIN_TYPE error.

1. Enter the name of the text to which you want to create a secondary windo...

Votes

Translate

Translate
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Jane,

Using a "Shortcut control" and calling hh.exe would open a truly new instance of the HTML Viewer but what it sounds like you want is to open a "Secondary Window, " so that you have one instance but two topics open in two windows. Does that sound right?