• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Alignment / Snapping Problems in CS5 Illustrator

Community Beginner ,
Jul 07, 2010 Jul 07, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm experiencing what I considerable a major issue in CS5 where I have points and lines that are, apparently, snapping to some unknown grid or point.

It's most noticeable when I'm working on an illustration, and then I scale it down.. all of a sudden things get wonky.

I'm a longtime illustrator user and am pretty familiar with the ins and outs of these functions... just wondering if something has changed in CS5 or if anyone else has experienced this... and obviously looking for a solution. Thanks!

BJ Heinley

howdy@heinley.com

Screen shot 2010-07-07 at 12.57.54 PM.pngScreen shot 2010-07-07 at 12.58.18 PM.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

New Here , Jul 10, 2010 Jul 10, 2010

Clicking on the Transorm, click the flyout menu and uncheck align new objects to pixel grid works.

Thanks Jesseham

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Having the same problem - was trying to align a vertical line with the center point in a circle - the closest I could get the line to the center poitn was approx 1 pixel up and 1 pixel left. I've never experienced a precision problem like this in Adobe products before - very strange. Tried changing keyboard increments and transparency grid resolution ot see if anything would change it. If I make the circle and line larger, it works OK. Also, when scaling things down, they now become slightly out of alignment.

Screen shot 2010-07-07 at 2.46.56 PM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines