Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Trouble printing a Livecycle Form in Acrobat or Reader

Level 2

I've created a form in Livecycle 8.0 which I intend to have users fill in in Acrobat or Reader.  When I try to print the form in Acrobat, either to a printer or to PDF, it simply prints a blank document. I've got Acrobat Professional 8.1.2 but I've also tried to do this in Acrobat Standard v8 and had exactly the same problem.

I'm fairly new to Livecycle, and I've run through the tutorials and noticed that the forms I produced in them all seem to print fine, so I assume the problem lies with some setting I've used to create this other forms, but I can't for the life of me figure out what it is.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Former Community Member

It looks like it is a bug in version 8.x of Reader. Still looking into it though. Can you print other PDFs or is this the only one that causes trouble?

Paul

View solution in original post

7 Replies

Former Community Member

If you send the form to LiveCycle8@gmail.com I can have a look to see what is happening.

Paul

Former Community Member

Bad news it worked just fine for me ......I opened your form in Acrobat and hit the File/Print option and it printed just fine.

Are you doing something differently?

Paul

Level 2

That's very strange. I've sent it to 3 colleagues here. Everyone who opened it in Acrobat (version 8.1 and 8.1.2) were unable to print, while the person who only had Reader could print. What version of Acrobat do you have? Could it be a problem with 8.1?

Level 2

That's very strange. I've sent it to 3 colleagues here.  Everyone who opened it in Acrobat (version 8.1 and 8.1.2) were unable to print, while the person who only had Reader could print.  What version of Acrobat do you have? Could it be a problem with 8.1? 

Former Community Member