• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Feedback form script in RH8

Participant ,
Apr 23, 2010 Apr 23, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My form (see below) triggers a PHP script (see below) which is supposed to send the form data to my email address. It works perfectly in a regular web page, but when I've integrated into my WebHelp project the form fails to send anything and show a series of PHP errors (see below). I'm no PHP expert so I'd be grateful if anyone could advise me or suggest an alternative method of producing a Feedback Form in a WebHelp page.

FORM:

<form action="sendmail.php" method="post" name="Feedback" id="Feedback">
  <p><strong style="font-weight: bold;">Name</strong>:<br />
    <input name="name" type="text" id="Name" class="fields" size="30" />
  </p>
  <p><strong style="font-weight: bold;">Email</strong>:<br />
    <input name="email" type="text" id="Email" class="fields" size="30" />
  </p>
  <p><strong style="font-weight: bold;">Phone</strong>:<br />
    <input name="phone" type="text" id="Phone" class="fields" size="30" />
  </p>
  <p><strong style="font-weight: bold;">Firm</strong>:<br />
    <input name="firm" type="text" id="Firm" class="fields" size="30" />
  </p>
  <p><strong style="font-weight: bold;">Comments</strong>:<br />
    <textarea name="message" cols="60" rows="5"></textarea>
  </p>
  <p>
    <input name="Clear" type="reset" class="button" value="Clear" />
    <input
  name="Send" type="submit" class="button" id="Send" value="Send" />
  </p>
</form>

SCRIPT:

<?
$name = $_REQUEST['name'] ;
$email = $_REQUEST['email'] ;
$phone = $_REQUEST['phone'] ;
$firm = $_REQUEST['firm'] ;
$message = $_REQUEST['message'] ;
$http_referrer = getenv( "HTTP_REFERER" );

$messagelayout =

"This message was sent from:\n" .
"$http_referrer\n" .
"\n" .
"\n" .
"SENDER------------------------------------------------------\n\n" .
"Name: $name\n" .
"Email: $email\n" .
"Phone: $phone\n" .
"Firm: $firm\n" .
"\n" .