• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is there a way to get scores to an LMS other than SCORM?

New Here ,
Jul 13, 2010 Jul 13, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The feature list says Captivate can reports scores to a PHP script. I run Sakai. I'm a developer. I'm willing to do some integration. But I am not willing to implement SCORM, and the free SCORM implementations for Sakai doesn't seem in very good shape. If it's really possible for Captivate to report scores to a PHP script, that would be great.

I called Adobe support, but their web team doesn't seem to understand the question "can you give me documentation for what I need to do on the server to implement the supposed feature of reporting scores to a PHP script?"

Is this feature real? How would I actually use it?

TOPICS
Quizzing and LMS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,
Jul 13, 2010 Jul 13, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Yes, Adobe Captivate 5 has the capability to send the results of a quiz to a PHP file, in the Alternate Reporting workflow.

Following are the necessary steps :

1. You need to have a PHP server, where you need to place the PHP file. The template for the PHP file is located at :                                 C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Captivate 5\Templates\Publish\InternalServerReporting.php