Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Dreamweaver with 2 monitors?

New Here ,
Aug 06, 2010 Aug 06, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

its my first time I really want to do something productive with Dreamweaver, so I'm a totally newby.
My searches weren't successful and so I'm trying to get my problem solved here. 😉

I've got a 2nd screen and I want to use booth screens. On my 1st screen there should be the normal (!) editor layout. The 2nd should be just a live-preview.

Normally Dreamweaver displays both in one window. Is there a possibility to separate them?

Thanks for your support!
floo

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Aug 06, 2010 Aug 06, 2010

I've got a 2nd screen and I want to use booth screens. On my 1st screen there should be the normal (!) editor layout. The 2nd should be just a live-preview.

Normally Dreamweaver displays both in one window. Is there a possibility to separate them?

No.  But you can put lots of other stuff (like all of the Panels) over on the 2nd screen, allowing you to essentially fill the first screen with Design/Split/Code view.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No.  But you can put lots of other stuff (like all of the Panels) over on the 2nd screen, allowing you to essentially fill the first screen with Design/Split/Code view.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I might be wrong, but I'm not sure you can have both editor view and live view in two separate windows... I might be wrong!