• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Deploying web applications

New Here ,
Aug 16, 2010 Aug 16, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi to all, I am a new Coldfusion developer coming from Java EE world.

I am looking for hints on how to manage the deployment lifecycle of a CF website.

Instead of direct editing (with Dreamweaver) cfml files on server, what are the best practices?

I mean, I can use SVN to versioning my files, maybe using a test server on my LAN. But then...

how to correctly deploy on my production environment?

Moving raw files via FTP? I don't think so...

what are the best practices for working with remote files/projects?

(i will be glad for giving to me documentation, too)

Thanks a lot

FB

TOPICS
Builder

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Fabio, you refer to using Dreamweaver. This is the ColdFusion Builder forum, which is about the new IDE for CF.

While some may respond here with thoughts on remote development, it really isn't the best place for you to be asking your question. If you don't get satisfactory answers (or even if you do, but you want to open the discussion to a still wider audience), you should consider asking it on the main CF or DW forums:

http://forums.adobe.com/community/coldfusion/coldfusion_general

http://forums.adobe.com/community/dreamweaver/dreamweaver_general

And really, since you're asking primarily about best practices with SVN, you would be well-served by asking on some SVN-specific forum, though admittedly some comments would apply readily regardless of the source code control solution one may use.

While not a direct response to your question, I hope some of that's helpful.

/charlie

/Charlie (troubleshooter, carehart.org)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines