• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Flex form to insert data into Database

Sep 07, 2010 Sep 07, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey!

I'm new to Flex and am trying to get a few basic features working.

I've followed a couple video tutorials on how to create a form and have it insert the data to your database, but for some reason the data never gets written to the DB.

I've followed the following 2 tutorials:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MGCrRlC4i5E

http://www.adobe.com/devnet/flex/testdrive/articles/2_modify_the_database.html

Both were quite easy to follow but for some reason when I run the application and enter data nothing gets saved to the database...  Anyone else have this issue or any information that may help in resolving this issue?

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Sep 08, 2010 Sep 08, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Funny you should say that. I logged onto these forums because I had been following the

"Build an application in an hour" tutorial (Employees/Departments) and ran into exactly the same hurdle. Everything seems to work fine (I can retrieve my records) but when I go to Add a record and hit Submit NOTHING happens. No error messages, no record in the database, nothing. Now the difference is that I'm trying to use an SQL Server 2008 Express database through ColdFusion. My DSN in the CF Administrator validates fine and Flash remoting is set to on but nothing happens.

I saw a poster with a similar issue in the comments section of one of those tutorials but the response from an Adobe tech was, to put it mildly, inscrutable.