• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

cfoutput total by group

Participant ,
Oct 01, 2010 Oct 01, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a single table that I want to display by calendar quarter and have totals by quarter and by group inside of the quarter.
Here's a copy of the current report so you can see what I have so far.
I'd like a total after each of the Allo and Auto groups, and a total by each quarter.

As an added bonus, is it possible to get a pagebreak after each quarter?  I used cfdocument to create the report.

As  I've posted in the past, I am not a programmer, nor a database person,  but a lab worker, and I often employee a poor mans solution to my  problems - so please be kind in your review .
My poor mans solution for this one will be to create several tables based on what was submitted.

Here is the query I am using:

SELECT
    TOP (100) PERCENT
    DATEPART(yy, MNCDate) AS CalYear,
    DATEPART(q, MNCDate) AS CalQuarter,
    Donortype,
    Staff,
    COUNT(Efficiency) AS Num_All_MNC,
    DATEPART(yy, DATEADD(q, 1, MNCDate)) AS Year,
    DATEPART(q, DATEADD(q, 1, MNCDate)) AS Quarter
FROM
   MNC
WHERE
   MNCDate >= <cfqueryparam value="#form.startDate#" cfsqltype="cf_sql_timestamp"> AND
   MNCDate <= <cfqueryparam value="#form.endDate#" cfsqltype="cf_sql_timestamp">
GROUP BY
    DATEPART(q, MNCDate),
    DATEPART(yy, MNCDate),
    Staff,
    Donortype,
    DATEPART(yy, DATEADD(q, 1, MNCDate)),
    DATEPART(q, DATEADD(q, 1,  MNCDate))
HAVING
    (NOT (Staff IS NULL))
ORDER BY
    CalYear,
    CalQuarter,
    Donortype

Then  I output it like this (I know it's a bad thing to have the query inside  of the output, but I couldn't think of any other way to get this info.

<table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="3">
  <tr>
    <td class="tdBold">Year</td>
    <td class="tdBold">Quarter</td>
    <td class="tdBold">Staff</td>
    <td class="tdBold">All MNC</td>
    <td class="tdBold">Efficient MNC</td>