Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Different Color Text of Topic Titles by Child Project in Search Results List

Oct 27, 2010 Oct 27, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Does anyone know how I can change the text color to indicate the source project of a topic as displayed in the Search Results list?

I have followed Peter Grainge's directions for setting up a parent project that has several child projects, one of which contains outdated version-specific information. Thanks, Peter!

I would like it to be obvious to the user before they open a topic from the Search Results list that it is from the old legacy project.

I have found where the font is set, (thanks to the RoboWizard), but I am not a Javascript programmer and am uncertain how to code the "if document is from this project, then use this font" logic.

I would also like to put a "caption" below the "Search Results per page" line to explain the purpose of the color change.

I am using RoboHelp HTML 8.0.2. I generate WebHelp output which is then FTP'd to our server.

• Thanks in advance!
  • Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
    Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
    community guidelines
    Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't believe that would be possible. The only thing I can think of is using ZoomSearch and having multiple search buttons that access the different projects separately or one could exclude the stale project. Good luck setting that one up!

See www.grainge.org for RoboHelp and Authoring tips

@petergrainge

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines