• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

MapIDs - How to make them the same as the Filename.htm?

New Here ,
Nov 02, 2010 Nov 02, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All,

I'm fairly new to Robohelp, hoping the experts can take it easy on me!

We're in the process of converting our old WinHelp projects to Microsoft HTML Help projects. We previously had 10 separate .HLP files for our project, we're hoping to condence all of those into a single CHM file.

In our previous projects, our MapIDs were as follows from the .HH file:

#define HELP_Add_Cables    6171
#define HELP_Add_Column    6181
#define HELP_Add_Control_Unit    6537
#define HELP_Add_Copy    17043

etc.

After converting our projects from WinHelp->MS HTML Help, each one of these topics created a new HTM file, ie: "Help_Add_Cables.htm", fine, no problem. But when I bring up the "Edit Map IDs" dialog, its now showing me the Topic ID ("How to Add Cables"), and not the HELP_XXX_XXX name that is used throughout our product. As a result, we would have to go through our source code and update approximately 1000 Map IDs - yuck!

Is there a way to force this dialog to use the Filename, and not the Topic Name to generate the .h file? Is there some fancy editing I can do in Ultraedit instead of using Robohelp to get the result I want?

I notice there is an alias file as well, that appears to correspond between the Topic Name, and the .HTM Filename.

We were previously using Robohelp 5.xx, and recently upgraded to 8.0.1.204.

Anyhelp you could provide would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers.

Mike.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,