• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Glossary Hotspot Wizard destroys formatting

New Here ,
Nov 25, 2010 Nov 25, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone! I'm still fairly new to the world of Robohelp 7, so please forgive me if this is a stupid question:

I have set up a test project for myself, using *css and *htt files developed by the company I started working at. My predecessor has left the company, so I am stuck with teaching myself (and doing lots of trial-and-error).

Now we get to my problem:

The stylesheet and formatting works fine. However, after I use the Glossary Hotspot Wizard, even with different settings/options, the stylesheet is gone and I get completely different fonts and heading styles.

My current workaround is to just close Robohelp, copy and paste the *css and *htt files from another project and replacing the ones I have in the current project. This means I have to avoid using the Hotspot Wizard.

Now, as far as I have seen the glossary has never been used in any project, so it seems I never will have to. But I'm still curious - can anyone explain why this is happening and why the Hotspot Wizard destroys my stylesheet? Or is it a bug of some sort?

If I need to go on test drives or you need more info - no problem, I have quite a while to do so before my first real project starts!

I'm hoping this will help me understanding the software .

Thank you very much!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Dec 01, 2010 Dec 01, 2010

Hi,

I've never seen this behaviour. Have you installed all three patches?

Also, if you open your css before and after using the hotspot wizard, what is the difference between your style sheet?