• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Context Sensitive Help in main window and suppress Popup Window

New Here ,
Nov 08, 2010 Nov 08, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am a developer and not the person in our organization that creates the WebHelp files so I do not know anything about setting up the RoboHelp project and MapID's for context sensitive help.  With that said, our application requires context sensitive help.  Currently RoboHelp is creating the javascript to open the  context sensitive help in a popup window.  I was able to modify the javascript code manually to open the context sensitive help in the "main" window and not in a popup.  My concern is that the javascript in the htm file will get overwritten when a new build of the WebHelp files are created.  Does anyone know how to set a property or some project variable in RoboHelp so it will create the appropriate javascript code to NOT open the context sensitive help in a popup window?

I appreciate any help.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Nov 09, 2010 Nov 09, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am not a developer but I don't think that's the right approach. You should be able to open the tri-pane window with the required CSH topic.

Doing it with URLs is definitely described on my site. See Calling WebHelp. There are links and other topics about different ways of calling help, maybe one of those will help.

See www.grainge.org for RoboHelp and Authoring tips

@petergrainge

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more