Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Best Monitor For Graphic Design

Dec 04, 2010 Dec 04, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Would love to hear what everyone uses for graphic design with print/publishing in mind. I am new to researching monitors.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Mar 05, 2013 Mar 05, 2013

Unfortunately, this is a very subjective topic. It also gets stale quickly too, as new monitors are always arriving. You can search on the internet to find out about the computer monitors that video editors like to use most of all. Here are some examples for early 2013:

A lot of editors like the HP Dreamcolor, here's an article describing how to set it up.

Many pro video editors use a second

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Dec 05, 2010 Dec 05, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Some alternatives:

LaCie 730: http://www.lacie.com/us/products/product.htm?pid=11095

NEC Spectraview: http://www.necdisplay.com/Products/Series/?series=f52d7f47-df4d-4223-b75e-c23e8b085ed7

Eizo GC303: http://www.eizo.com/global/products/coloredge/cg303w/index.html

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Feb 23, 2011 Feb 23, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone,

I would highly appreciate it if you give me your advice upon your experience about which monitor/s from the following list is/are very good for graphic design work.Please tell me one or two monitors from each brand so I could make my decision. I hope you could help me.

Thank you in advance!

EIZO

- CG223W-BK

- SX2262W-BK

- S2433WFS-BK

- EV2333WH-BK