• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Insert Excel information to Access Table, cf error

Community Beginner ,
Dec 29, 2010 Dec 29, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am trying to create a file upload that will allow me to use a .csv file, to insert the data into an access database. I have the code written, but right now, it's giving me an error and I can't figure out what I'm doing wrong, this is my first time doing this, so any and all help would be greatly appreciated.

This is my code to read the .csv file.:

<cftry>
<cffile action="DELETE" file="#FORM.attachment_1#"/>
<cfcatch>
<!--- File delete error. --->
</cfcatch>
</cftry>
<cfelse>
<!--- no errors with the file upload so lets upload it--->

<cffile action="upload"
                 filefield="attachment_1"
                 result="myResult"
                 accept = ""
                 destination="f:\websites\211562Fe3\uploads\"
                 nameconflict="Makeunique">

<cfset svrFile = "#myResult.ServerDirectory#"&"\"&"#myResult.ServerFile#"/>

<!--- get and read the CSV-TXT file --->
<cffile action="read" file="#svrFile#" variable="csvfile">

<!--- loop through the CSV-TXT file on line breaks and insert into database --->
<cfloop index="index" list="#csvfile#" delimiters="#chr(10)##chr(13)#">
    <cfquery name="importcsv" datasource="#APPLICATION.dataSource#">
         INSERT INTO employees (siteID,empstatus,empfirstname,empmiddlename,emplastname,empnickname,emplocation,empgender,empdob,empdoh,empee)
         VALUES
                  ('#listgetAt('#index#',1, ',')#',
                   '#listgetAt('#index#',2, ',')#',
                   '#listgetAt('#index#',3, ',')#',
                   '#listgetAt('#index#',4, ',')#',
                   '#listgetAt('#index#',5, ',')#',
                   '#listgetAt('#index#',6, ',')#',
                   '#listgetAt('#index#',7, ',')#',
                   '#listgetAt('#index#',8, ',')#',
                   '#listgetAt('#index#',9, ',')#',