• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Proper Installation of CF, CF Builder & FB4

New Here ,
Sep 16, 2010 Sep 16, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My apologies for my ignorance but .... I am new to adobe products let alone server and web apps, but I have been really impressed w/adobe's stuff.

I am trying to install CF9 developer on my local pc (development box) along w/FlashBuilder4 and CF Builder (as a plug-in).  I have purchased CF9/CFB & FB4 and will install CF9 to my production box (64bit windows 2008server).

I went thru the CF9 wizard install correctly (i think) and then installed FB4 the same way.  When I try to install CFBuilder as a plugin I am asked for the existing eclipse/flash builder installation folder.  I enter 'C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Flash Builder 4' and complete the CFB wizard.  Am I choosing the correct directory?

I then start FB4 to try and add a CFB perspective and can not see the options to do this that I've read about in numerous install docs.  But am unable to see those options or load any CFBuilder perspectives.

I am not a coder by any means ... i do GIS but want to integrate the capabilities of adobe.  Any assistance in correctly installing and configuring any/all of the adobe products would be greatly appreciated.

I've contacted adobe help ... but have not been impressed or assisted at all.

Thanks,

Kurt

TOPICS
Builder

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,
Sep 16, 2010 Sep 16, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Installation Folder should be: C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe ColdFusion Builder Plugins

Eclipse Installation Folder should be: C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Flash Builder 4 (I believe you have installed FB as standalone product)

Have you selected like this only?