Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Software simulation - prefered method to produce, record, test etc

Explorer ,
Feb 08, 2011 Feb 08, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all.

I'm new to this, and am currently on my first of MANY projects with Captivate.

So its a little like being in the matrix.. lots happening, doging bullets and going into SLOW MOTION when the bullets fly by..

So I'm at the moment focusing on software simulations.

I want to ask if anyone is willing to talk about this, im sure this is personal and often privliged secrets but if you want to answer, I will apprecaite it.

I want to know what the prefered methods are for creating a project simulation. Basically I just started doing it with the following steps,a nd now I have a bunch of thoughts that perhaps I should do it differently, hence I have many pro's and cons flying around in my head now on the best way to do it..

Project Work method

• Draw up topics to talk about

• number and put 5 or so dot points for each

• Expand to a paragraph with written detail

• Make some notes by each expanded point on where I will be on the screen and what I will have open

• Start software simulation

• Enter narration mode and screen capture mode (FMR).

• demonstrate the software based on section I am following in notes above, add extra points while doing this where needed.

• Try not to stuff up each 2min section

• Close session and edit as necessary..

This is the general work flow... however I had some problems and have had to delete all my audio on my slides completly due to other issues which I wont go into just here. So now im re-recording, however I find it hard to recapture what I was exactly thinking previously, though I know what I was doing, I paused and occasionally went off topic during the simulation, and so now without the speech, I can see what im doing, but if I record again my voice to the slides, there are pauses taht I dont know what to say in as I cant remember.