• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

RH 9 "Page cannot be displayed"

New Here ,
Feb 14, 2011 Feb 14, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've compiled my RH 9.0 file using the FM TOC and the TOC displays and all the topics in the TOC, but the topics text does not display. They each display "Page cannot be displayed."

I'm new to RH 9 and this is the first time I've used a RH product in about 10 years.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Feb 14, 2011 Feb 14, 2011

Welcome to our community.

Where are you trying to view the CHM from? My guess is that you will answer that by saying: I placed it on a network.

Copy the CHM file to your local PC and the topics should then display.

Cheers... Rick

Helpful and Handy Links

RoboHelp Wish Form/Bug Reporting Form

Begin learning RoboHelp HTML 7, 8 or 9 within the day!

Adobe Certified RoboHelp HTML Training

SorcerStone Blog

RoboHelp eBooks

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Welcome to our community.

Where are you trying to view the CHM from? My guess is that you will answer that by saying: I placed it on a network.

Copy the CHM file to your local PC and the topics should then display.

Cheers... Rick

Helpful and Handy Links

SorcerStone Blog

RoboHelp eBooks

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello again

I forgot to add that if your output file is on a network, your project may be there as well. And if that's the case, it's a seriously bad move. You need to ensure your project is on the local C drive and not the network.

Cheers... Rick