• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

RH 9 - WebHelp Topics Not Displaying

New Here ,
Mar 02, 2011 Mar 02, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's my first time compileing a WebHelp project, as I'm using the RH 9 trial, and I imported my FrameMaker files, used my FM TOC, and after compiling the project and attempt to view it, it's blank. The files are on my local drive so I know that is not the issue.

Any other ideas?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you saying there is no content in your WebHelp or that the TOC is blank? If the later, have you checked the TOC in the RoboHelp Project manager pod? Also check to ensure that the TOC you want is specified in the WebHelp Single Source Layout. If you only have one TOC then the default value can be used.

The RoboColum(n)   @robocolumn   Colum McAndrew

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I see nothing in the display window. I can see the TOC in RH Project Manager TOC folder and it's set to be the default, but I don't see the TOC or any of the topics when I compile the WebHelp file.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What happens if you generate another output type (e.g. CHM). If that works, can you post a picture of what you DO see in your WebHelp output. You can do so by using the icon.

adobe_forum_camera_icon.png

The RoboColum(n)   @robocolumn   Colum McAndrew

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,