• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

A few questions about RoboHelp

Mar 04, 2011 Mar 04, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

this is my first time to post on the forum so please forgive me if my questions seem a bit silly!

I have worked with RoboHelp before, but I have just started a new job where I will be required to manage several RoboHelp webhelp projects at the same time. Different authors will work on different projects but it will be necessary to create a single project for each release of our company software. Links between child projects will be required. I have a few questions about managing multiple RoboHelp projects:

I have read the www.grainge.org website regarding merging RoboHelp projects and it seems that merging is the way to go if different authors are working on multiple projects.

I was wondering, however, how people usually manage merged projects. Say, for example, each team member provides me with a child project before the release of version 1.0 of our software. I create a merged version of the project and create all the necessary links between the child projects. When 1.0 is finalised, we need to begin working on version 1.1, so each team member needs to continue working on their own child project for this version, but I also want to maintain the links between child projects and allow team members to create their own links between projects (if possible). This is where it gets a bit confusing.