• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Change Background Colors

New Here ,
Sep 04, 2009 Sep 04, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I read ebooks all the time, but I am new to Adobe Digital Editions.  Other e-reader programs i use have options so i can change the background color and text color.

Is there a way to do this with ADE?

I need this option because the bright white background on the computer screen gives me a headache after just a few minutes of reading. No the books I am currently wanting are not available in another format, so I must use ADE if I am to finish the series I have started.

Thanks for the help in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Sep 16, 2010 Sep 16, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How come a question made on Sept 4, 2009 is yet unanswered in Sept 2010? (See my reply at http://forums.adobe.com/message/3140683#3140683).

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Sep 17, 2010 Sep 17, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

To answer the original question - No, unfortunately there is no way within ADE to change the styling of any of the elements.

To answer the second persons question.  While I (and other Adobe employees) occasionaly look at and answer questions on these forums, this forum is a "User to User" forum that has no official Adobe presence  (ie it's not part of my job or anyone else's job to look at and answer questions on this forum).  If you require answers in a timely fashion then you should open up a support case by going to http://www.adobe.com/support/digitaleditions and clicking on 'Submit a web case'.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines