• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creating a SQL Stored procedure to call a CF function

Engaged ,
Mar 07, 2011 Mar 07, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I need to create a method to migrate data from a DMZ inside a firewall.  To do this I was thinking of making a call from the DMZ web server (using CF) to an internal SQL server database stored procedure.  The stored procedure would then call a CF template on the internal web server to pull data inside the firewall.  Not my first choice on implementation but as a consultant I don’t make the rules I create the code to enforce them... Anyway these are the steps I need to follow.

1.)    Call the stored procedure and pass an int value with the call.

2.)    The Stored procedure calls a URL and passes the INT with it. I.E.  http://Mylocalhost/Xferdata/MyXferTemplate.cfm?MyIntValue=”PASSED IN INT VALUE”

3.)    The MyXferTemplate does the actual data migration for me.

My question is how do I create a simple stored procedure to do this on SQL Server 2008???  After looking at the CF documentation I don’t think there will be much of a problem making the call to the stored procedure… its just writing the stored procedure…  Any and all help is greatly appreciated!!!

Have an Ordinary Day...

Kurtis   ~|:-)

TOPICS
Advanced techniques

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't think you can do that in Transact-SQL. So, you'll probably need to write your stored procedure in C# (or another .NET language, I guess):

http://www.sqlteam.com/article/writing-clr-stored-procedures-in-charp-introduction-to-charp-part-1