• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

some TOC not publishing

New Here ,
Mar 09, 2011 Mar 09, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone, I hope you might be able to help.

Working at a new job, doing customer support, and trying to utilize a system I am unfamiliar with: RoboHelp. (A little different than the Creative Suite type tools that I am familiar with.)  I am creating a WebHelp (not pro), help system for a newer product. Because this is my first build with something like RoboHelp, I am sure that I am not doing it correctly, but cannot determine what I am doing wrong.

I have two TOC's (on the same 'level', one for one user type, and second for another user type) but only the first one publishes.

Should I have more than one TOC 'nested' under a single larger one? Or am I misusing the concept of TOC altogether?

Would appreciate any help or guidance you could provide.

Thank you,

- Zhirem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Welcome to our community

What version of RoboHelp are you using? Where did you define the two TOC structures? What are you expecting to see in the output?

Cheers... Rick

Helpful and Handy Links

RoboHelp Wish Form/Bug Reporting Form

Begin learning RoboHelp HTML 7, 8 or 9 within the day!

Adobe Certified RoboHelp HTML Training

SorcerStone Blog

RoboHelp eBooks

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for the replies folks. Am using RH8.0.2.208 (I think).

And for now, I have been reading the online help guide that comes (?) with the installation (I think.)