• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Large Production File

New Here ,
Jul 12, 2006 Jul 12, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is my first time posting to the forum. I am working with RoboHelp for HTML. I have a merged project which has averaged around 20-30 MB in size. This merged project is then published to another file which our IT network then copies to all of the network servers. Yes...RoboHelp is running on a network. Approximately 6 weeks ago, the merged project and published project size has been increasing....current size is 248 MB. No large projects have been added. I don't know why the size would increase so much in such a short period of time for no apparent reason. Can somebody help me please!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,
Jul 12, 2006 Jul 12, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Welcome to the forum, Puzzled SOP.

RoboHelp for HTML generates a .chm file or a set of WebHelp files. I assume you're talking about a merged WebHelp project.

Some possibilities:

1. A topic has become corrupted and contains a lot of meaningless, repetitious invisible garbage code. It would take many of these to add 200 MB, I think.

2. You have inadvertently duplicated, rather than replaced, some projects in the merged project and published folder.

3. Also see the recent thread, "CSS mayhem in True Code."

Or is it a .chm file that has grown from 20-30 MB to 200+ ? If so, I defer to experts on HtmlHelp.

Good luck,

Harvey

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jul 13, 2006 Jul 13, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied