Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Sharing RH 8 license

Explorer ,
Mar 28, 2011 Mar 28, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am a new contractor in a large organization and I am going to be sharing an RH8 license with another user who has already been using the license and working with another team of people. I'm concerned before I download it that I need to consider the preferences or decisions the other user made when installing. For example, did the person install the server with it? does it matter if it's RH for Word or RH HTML? Any warnings on this?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Not exactly sure what you mean by sharing the license - RH is installed on a machine with a license. If you have a user profile on that machine and the original installer installed RH to be accessible by all users of the machine, then you would see the shortcut(s) on your desktop. Only one of you would be using the software at one time, since only one of you could be logged in. The projects that you work on would be located in a place common to both of you (if you wanted to share the projects), otherwise, you would keep your projects in your own profile.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

To avoid any misunderstanding, that common place must be the same hard disk, not a network location.

See www.grainge.org for RoboHelp and Authoring tips

@petergrainge

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate