Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to get RAM Preview in PP CS5?

Apr 21, 2011 Apr 21, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm recently trying out premiere, and the biggest thing that is bothering me right now is that I can't find the RAM preview. I don't have the required graphics card to get the Mercury Playback Engine, but I would at least expect to be able to build a RAM preview to playback part of my timeline smoothly. I am new to premiere, but I remember using After Effects CS4 last year, and there was a way to build a RAM preview so I could watch certain parts of my video without it being choppy. Right now all I get it choppy playback and I can't view my work.

Also, is there a way to lower the preview screen resolution in order to get faster RAM preview. Just like After Effects has 'Full' 'Half' 'Third' etc. I would really appreciate some help, thanks a lot!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,
Apr 21, 2011 Apr 21, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

tap the enter key. In Premiere, there isn't a ram preview. when

you hit enter the work area will render and start playing back .

Or you can just hit the space bar and it will play back without rendering.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Apr 22, 2011 Apr 22, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So by rendering it actually renders out an actual file on my computer that will take out space? I'll try that, thanks!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied