• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Topics opening in new window

Community Beginner ,
Apr 26, 2011 Apr 26, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've run across several posts on how to make a topic open in a new window, but I have the opposite problem. I don't want my topics to open in a new window, but they are.

I have a master project with several child projects merged into it. The Contents tab has a folder called Module Help with subfolders for each of the merged projects. When I expand the TOC for one of the merged projects and click a topic, it displays in the pane to the right as expected. The problem is when I click on a different topic - it opens in a new help viewer window. When I click more topics, they open in this same new window.

I'm using RH X5 to generate .chm files. I'm on Win XP SP3. I didn't set this up, so I'm not familiar with exactly how it all works. The following are sections of code from the master .hhc file that may be useful. If there is something else I can provide, please let me know. Thanks.

From the top of the master project hhc file...

<html>
<!-- Sitemap 1.0 -->
<object type="text/site properties">
  <param name="WindowName" value="Main">
  <param name="SiteType" value="toc">
  <param name="Image Width" value="16">
  <param name="Window Styles" value="0x800402">
  <param name="ExWindow Styles" value="0x100">
</object>
<ul>
  <li><object type="text/sitemap">
    <param name="Name" value="Welcome">
    <param name="Local" value="HelpCenter.chm::/Welcome.htm">
    <param name="ImageNumber" value="1">
  </object>

<param name="Name" value="Navigating Through the Software">
    <param name="Local" value="SM.chm::/SMConcepts/navigating_through_the_software.htm">
    <param name="ImageNumber" value="1">
  </object>

From the section of the master project hhc file with the merged project information for the first two merged projects...

<param name="Name" value="Module Help">
  </object>