12 Replies Latest reply: May 10, 2011 10:34 AM by Ed_Engberg RSS

Future Support the HP Touchsmart TM2?

arlynxyu

Hey the new iPad apps look really awesome. Unfortunately, as a graphic designer, I decided to get a computer with a built in Wacom digitizer instead of a giant iPod. It seems unfair TM2 owners would not get this functionality, as realistically, the TM2 is the ONLY laptop, desktop, macos or iOS product with a built in Wacom digitizer. It is the only AIO product that has out of the box pressure sensitivity that works with photoshop. If Adobe made hardware like Apple, this would have been their signature photoshop device, or as close to it as could realistically be expected. It's unfair that others and i are going to lose out on these professional and awesome tools just because i'm too serious to buy a toy for my work. It's unrealistic to expect people to drop 700 bucks on smearing paint with their fingers when we already have that functionality.

You should not be driving iPad sales with these apps. You should inticing people instead to buy the slate they're going to have the best Photoshop experience on, thus creating an environment that literally facilitates the cultivation of pleased consumers. If I can do more with Photoshop on this machine than any other, then certainly my Photoshop experience is going to be more positive. Creating apps for the TM2 will make the people interested in these types of apps more likely to buy the device that will give them the best Product Satisfaction,

I'd like to see it implemented so that I can dual- or triple-display using extended desktop, having the apps run in full screen on the tm2 and using the other displays for my workspace.

Any effort made would certainly be appreciated (understatement) by myself and many, many others.

Apple has enough wind in it's sails at any rate.

• 1. Re: Future Support the HP Touchsmart TM2?
          JJMack MVP