• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

External Link through Contents

New Here ,
Jul 24, 2006 Jul 24, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

As you can tell I am extremely new to this and was unable to locate it in the Book. But is there a way to link to a external file? I know how to do it from within a page, but I can not figure out how to do it through the contents section without causing the red x to appear over the file name

James

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

James,

When you say "external file" do you mean a topic from another .chm file or opening another file type like a .pdf document or a Word file?

I'm a bit out of date on RoboHelp, so your version might not work like this but if you right click on the TOC entry with the red X and select "Properties" it will allow you to select the proper link. From "Destination" select "Remote Topic" and connect to your external topic.

John

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

well actually im not going to the a .chm file its going to be html. The file is located in a top level folder and the file is another HTML file.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

James,