• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Embedded Help in Docked Pane

Explorer ,
Jul 07, 2006 Jul 07, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am using RoboHelp X5 and I want to convert our WebHelp into a single pane that's embedded and docked into our Windows based application. (The app will run on .NET). I am not a developer and not highly technical, and I've read the response to the posting Creating Help w/ Studio "motif" and tried to read the links, but I need more basic information. Here's the link to the original article: ( http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforums/forum/messageview.cfm?catid=447&threadid=1035707&highlight_ke...

Does anyone have any experience using RoboHelp to create embedded help in a docked pane for an application that is not Web based? Does anyone have any examples of something they've created and can share a RoboHelp project file? We want the online help (which will be called from the app but reside on our Web server like WebHelp) to look like the help in Microsoft Outlook 2003. Click on the Help menu, and a single help pane with dock to the right, within the application. Outlook resizes to make room for the Help pane. You can close the help pane and reopen it. You can click on a link to the table of contents, and conduct a full-text search, including filtering by different resources. The only thing the help can't do is provide an index, which I'd like to do.

Can someone please help? Flare supports .NET, but I don't really know what that means. I downloaded a trial, but I didn't see how to create the embedded help in a docked pane. I'd like to stick with RoboHelp due to our investment. Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Aug 03, 2006 Aug 03, 2006