• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Desktop AIR app debug build running from cache?

New Here ,
Jun 20, 2011 Jun 20, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to flash builder (using 4.5 for os x) and I've been working on a desktop AIR app for the last week.  I've been running into a strange issue when deugging my app.  Every once and a while (maybe 4-5 times a day) after I make changes to my code and I make a new debug build, a much older version of the app runs when I run the app with or without the debugger, or even if I export for release.  It's as though its running (or building) from the cache, except I'm building a desktop app and I'm not testing the swf on a browser.  I've turned off "Build Automatically", cleaned the project and build again but no changes are reflected.  I can't figure out how, but after cleaning, quitting flash builder, restarting, cleaning, building again, etc.. numerous times suddenly I will see the current version of the app back up and running.  I cannot for the life of me figure out how to quickly resolve the issue, or what exactly is fixing it. Every time it seems like something else triggers FB to refresh the build.  I can even run the debugger and step through my current code while seeing completely different results on the screen.

Has anyone else run into this issue?  Anyone know what I may be missing?  Are there settings I need to change besides "Build Automatically"?  Thanks for your help,

Nick

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Jun 21, 2011 Jun 21, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied