• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

New to eLearning Suite 2.5 (not new to DW and FL)

New Here ,
Jun 29, 2011 Jun 29, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

As the title says, I am new to the eLearning Suite 2.5 but I have a few years under my belt with Dreamweaver and Flash.

My goal is to produce a simple, 3 lesson SCORM compliant course and I am uncertain how to begin the actual technical side of the production (I've already storyboarded, etc.), hence the few statements/questions below.

1. I think that I begin by creating the main contents page and the 3 lessons individually in Captivate (using whatever sources I create either in Powerpoint, Captivate, Flash, etc.).
  2. Then I tie them together into a course using the Adobe Multi Sco Packager 2.
  3. Finally I upload the package to my LMS.

Are these assumptions correct?

Where would Dreamweaver with its eLearning Templates and CourseBuilder interactions come in?

I guess I am in need of a step by step explanation and I am more than willing to buy a book(s) and/or read through a website that outlines the complete process from start to finish if they exist. I have been unable to find tutorials other than those which demonstrate the new things in Captivate 5.5, etc.

TOPICS
Getting started

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 29, 2011 Jun 29, 2011

In my view, yes, Dreamweaver is for web (or elearning course) development using HTML. CSS, JavaScript, and other related scripting languages.  It has no compiler for ActionScript like Flash does, so there's little point writing AS code there.

If you want to get into HTML5, then Dreamweaver is going to be very useful.