Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Check box - When yes is checked no will uncheck

Level 2

I need help figuring out how to make the check boxes to where only one option can be checked at a time, either yes or no. I am using check

boxes rather than radio buttons because i also need them to be able to be unchecked by re-clicking on them.

I am fairly new to this i would need a step by step for the most part. Thank you!

13 Replies

Level 4

What version of LiveCycle are you using?

Level 2

Jenna Cooley

Quality Assurance

Cascade Steel Rolling Mills

Ext. 8162 Cell: 503-474-7114

Level 3
Level 3

Hi,

Just add the following script on the click event of checkbox:

Let's suppose their are two checkboxes CheckBox1 and CheckBox2.

1: On click of CheckBox1 set the value of CheckBox2 as null

form1.firstpage.CheckBox2.rawValue=null

2:On click of CheckBox2 set the value of CheckBox1 as null

form1.firstpage.CheckBox1.rawValue=null

and second issue to uncheck by re-clicking on them is bydefault provided with checkbox.

Thanks

Level 2

Hi, I tried the scripts you had suggested and it is not working for me... I don’t know if I am putting them in the wrong location? I pulled up the script editor for each object and put them in but when I preview the form it still gives the option to check both. Also I need to know how to script for 3 check box options

Jenna Cooley

Quality Assurance

Level 3
Level 3

Sendme your form i will try to fix your problem.

abhishekgonda@gmail.com

Thanks

Level 2

Jenna Cooley

Quality Assurance

Level 2

I did not mean to send that ... is there a way to delete your own posts?

Level 4