• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Setup FB for PHP 4.5.1 to work with linux zend server ce edition

Jul 01, 2011 Jul 01, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm new to FB and hope that someone can help me.

Using some tutorials I've found I have installed Zend Server CE on my windows pc and created a project which accesses a database. This is all working as I would expect in that I can introspect the services and everything works.

As the next phase in my learning I am now trying to move the Zend Server CE onto a seperate RedHat linux server so that the services are not bound to my pc which has a dynamic ip address.

I used the yum repository to install the zend server ce with php 5.3 support and this all went as expected.

I've created a new remote project using SSH to access the remote server. When I did this i noticed that the "public" folder and the amf_config.ini and gateway.php files are not automatically created as they were when I used my local pc.

Also when I create a php service and right click on it the "create php service for flex" option is not available.

I was hoping that everything would remain the same as when I used the locally installed zend server ce but it seems there is more configuration required and I'm not able to find any current tutorials which cover how to get this working from both the zend server ce side as well as the local flash builder for php settings that need to be set for the project.

Can someone point me to a tutorial on how to get flash builder for php working with a remote linux copy of zend server?

There are plenty of tutorials which cover how to do this if you install zend server locally with FB and use localhost and a local webroot....

Any help would be greatly appreciated... If I work out the steps to do this I would be more than happy to do up a youtube video of the process to help other new users.

Thanks

Steve

TOPICS
PHP

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines