• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

PHP app running locally on ipad/mobile device

New Here ,
Jul 04, 2011 Jul 04, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am pretty new to adobe flex builder with php.  Just going through site and forum .. but have a basic question -  can we create and deploy standalone applications on ipad or any other mobile device using adobe flex with php ?

Whatever examples I've seen so far export php class methods as service.  Does that mean that these php services will need to be made available on the server side ( outside of the mobile device ) and the device will access these using gprs data connections /wifi ?  ( I don't hope so ! )

Related question is, does such an app run completely locally on ipad ( php service as well as flex client ) ? 

Also then does the air package ( or some other package ) have interpreter for php and the database connectors on the mobile device ?

Thanks

Abhay

TOPICS
PHP

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Anyone ?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

can we create and deploy standalone applications on ipad or any other mobile device using adobe flex with php ?

Yes, this is possible.

Does that mean that these php services will need to be made available on the server side ( outside of the mobile device ) and the device will access these using gprs data connections /wifi ?  ( I don't hope so ! )