Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to search a tree control.

New Here ,
Jul 21, 2011 Jul 21, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I just started learning Flash Builder not too long ago, quite a learning experience I have to say. I am a little lost and woul like some help from you guys.

I am trying to build a menu tree that will display and image and information about that image when the corresponding node is selected.

I also want to have the menu tree searchable, I looked at a few examples of tree controls to get some ideas but I keep hitting brickwalls left and right.

I started over few times trying to follow some of the examples. Right now, I only have the visual elements, please see the code below.

Thank you so much in advance.

Here's the code I have so far: