Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Search page display errors

Jul 21, 2011 Jul 21, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I dont quite undersstand what is going on as I am new to Robohelp. I am using Robohelp 8 to generate webhelp file. I am consistantly running into 2 errors. The first is that after generating a layout every thing seems fine except for the search page it consistantly shows up as jumble of code.

clip 1.png

I dont know how to remedy this problem. Am I missing something?

The second problem which might be related is when I double click on the skin to edit it, this error message apears.

clip 2.png

Thoughts?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Welcome to our community

The "jumbled code" implies that you are seeing the "Pure HTML" type of output. This may occur because you elected to use "Pure HTML" or it could be that your browser doesn't like JavaScript so the WebHelp fell back to this mode of presenting.

Where is your project located? Network or C drive? Is it source controlled? Do you have full admin rights to the content?

Cheers... Rick

Helpful and Handy Links

RoboHelp Wish Form/Bug Reporting Form

Begin learning RoboHelp HTML 7, 8 or 9 within the day!

Adobe Certified RoboHelp HTML Training

SorcerStone Blog

RoboHelp eBooks

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied