Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Layout changes

Jul 26, 2011 Jul 26, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm rather new to Robohelp, but I've taken over a previously established project.

I'm giving the project a facelift and not managing at all to get the layout to look how I want it.

It must remain a webhelp.

Apart from skin changes it does not seem possible to change the layout at all. There are spaces between the buttons that need to be removed. Or I need to display the buttons above or below a logo. Is any of this possible? Is there a way to change the physical layout of the objects in the webhelp?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 26, 2011 Jul 26, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Stuck key or do you have trouble with pronouncing your name?

I think you are talking about the toolbar buttons and your logo on that rather than in your topics. If so then it pretty much as you see it. The place to go for any skin customisation tricks is Rick Stone's Skinny on Skins.

http://www.robowizard.com/RoboWizard/NewProject.htm#Downloads/Skinny_on_Skins.htm

If you are talking about your topics, then a screenshot showing what you want to change would help. Use the camera icon to insert it.

Also please see the Before You Post sticky topic. Answers can depend on knowing which version of RoboHelp you are using.

See www.grainge.org for RoboHelp and Authoring tips

@petergrainge

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines