• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Timer to Reset to Main State

New Here ,
Jul 25, 2011 Jul 25, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have built an application in Flash Catalyst that I am publishing as an Air app for a desktop. I am trying to get the application to go back to the main menu (State1) when 5 minutes in up from any State.  I also would need the timer to reset if I moved States.  The application is an information kiosk and so once a person has stopped using it and left it in say State3, I want it to move back to State1 (menu) for the next person to use. I know that I can’t do this in Catalyst so I am attempting to do it in Builder. However, I have no experience in writing code.  I have been searching though the Forums for help but I really don’t have enough understanding to take something similar and rewrite it for my use.  If anyone could give me some help that would be great. 

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Participant , Jul 26, 2011 Jul 26, 2011

Well for one thing you shouldn't be using const like this,

const state:String = currentState;

const means that the variable won't change but you are setting it to a variable that could be changing. Instead it should just be set as a normal variable like so,

var state:String = currentState;

But since you are just setting the variable state to equal the value of currentState we can instead just remove this line and use the variable currentState when we check to see if we are on the 'Menu' state. So he

Votes

Translate

Translate
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied