Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Captivate 5: Getting wrong page count

Explorer ,
Aug 05, 2011 Aug 05, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

I'm creating a 3 page captivate test lesson (because we are intalling an LMS)

There are clearly 3 pages in my lesson. I used a master slide for the background elements. On the master slide I used the variable:

Page cpinfocurrentslide of rdinfoslidecount to place a footer that ends up as "Page 1 of 3", etc.

But when I run the program, it says there are 4 pages. It also plays like there are 4 pages. After clicking a button on the last page it goes to what looks like a blank white page--but back in the film strip there isnt one.

Anyone know what's going on? I've used Captivate 3 and 4 but I'm pretty new to Cap 5 so maybe I'm missing something?

TOPICS
Getting started

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 05, 2011 Aug 05, 2011

Strange, this happens when a slide is hidden, to have a seemingly wrong slide number, but you tell that there are only 3 slides?

Sure nothing has been corrupted? Try to copy the slides to a blank new project, to see if the issue persists.

BTW could you check your version number, if you are talking about 5.0 It should now read 5.0.2.630 if you installed all the released updates

Lilybiri

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Strange, this happens when a slide is hidden, to have a seemingly wrong slide number, but you tell that there are only 3 slides?

Sure nothing has been corrupted? Try to copy the slides to a blank new project, to see if the issue persists.

BTW could you check your version number, if you are talking about 5.0 It should now read 5.0.2.630 if you installed all the released updates

Lilybiri

Votes