• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to use the software and links in RoboHelp?

New Here ,
Aug 22, 2006 Aug 22, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to RoboHelp. We are currently evaluating this tool for documentation projects. The company is interested in creating documentation for their Intranet site (SharePoint).

They currently have report documenation Information Mapped in Word. They want this information displayed online with the ability to:
*Open documentation without having RoboHelp loaded on all the users PCs and,
*Reference sections of the documentation or the entire document via the Web with active links

For example, can we open a report in our reporting software and have the RoboHelp documentation saved as an HTML link so when we click on that link it will go to the entire document OR, link to the specific page of information that the report discusses?
If so, how? Can you recommend any RoboHelp books? Or what other solution can do this?

Also, we will need the ability to print the entire document like we can in Word. Can we do that? Thanks so much.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Aug 23, 2006 Aug 23, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Welcome to the forum

First of all let's be quite clear that whatever output you generate, you do not need RoboHelp loaded on the end users PC.

You don't say whether you are planning to use RH HTML or RH for Word. The latter has the advantage that you are working with a tool that you understand but in my book there it ends. You want to generate HTML topics for an intranet and that is best done using RH HTML. It's much easier to make the output take on the appearance you want.