Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Frame 10 Distiller error

New Here ,
Sep 09, 2011 Sep 09, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm new to FrameMaker, and the only person in my department with Frame 10 (everyone else has Frame 9). After creating a .ps file and attempting to create a .pdf, I received the following error message:

%%[ ProductName: Distiller ]%%

%%[Page: 1]%%

%%[Page: 2]%%

%%[Page: 3]%%

%%[Page: 4]%%

%%[Page: 5]%%

%%[Page: 6]%%

%%[Page: 7]%%

%%[Page: 8]%%

%%[ Error: undefinedresource; OffendingCommand: findresource; ErrorInfo: CharOffsets --index-- --add--}

/AdobeMyungjoStd-Medium-hf

/WinCharSetFFFF-H

/AdobeMyungjoStd-MediumH

%%[ Flushing: rest of job (to end-of-file) will be ignored ]%%

%%[ Warning: PostScript error. No PDF file produced. ] %%

Interestingly, if I saved all the files and the book as Frame 9, my colleagues were able to create both a successful .ps and a .pdf.

Has anyone encountered anything like this?

Thanks so much for your help.

Tom

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Sep 12, 2011 Sep 12, 2011

Hi Tom,

Please try the following:

- Make sure the fonts specified in the error log (Adobe Myungjo) are present in "c:\windows\fonts" on your system. If not, copy them from "\fminit\fonts\adobe" to "c:\windows\fonts".

- Retry saving as PDF (if it doesn’t work, restart FrameMaker and try again.)

~Harish

Votes

Translate

Translate

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What OS are you running under? If Windows XP, you need to install the Microsoft patch (available from Microsoft at http://support.microsoft.com/kb/952909/en-us) to fix a GDI text error affecting PostScript printing. The problem does not affect Vista or Windows 7.

- Dov

- Dov Isaacs, former Adobe Principal Scientist (April 30, 1990 - May 30, 2021)