• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Coldfusion invoke web service

Participant ,
Sep 27, 2011 Sep 27, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am trying to invoke a web service and I'm getting an error.

Error 401 Unauthorized.  Unable to read WSDL from URL: http://servername/generation/bj/TestCalculation.wsdl.  An exception occurred while invoking an event handler method from Application.cfc. The method name is: onRequest.

I can put the URL in the browser and it will pull up the WSDL. I can call this from a flex program and it will work fine.  I don't know much about Flex and I'm just learning it so I wanted to see if I could get it to work with ColdFusion.  

Here is the CFC I created:

<cffunction name="myCalcFunction" access="remote" returntype="any">

<cfinvoke

webservice="http://servername/generation/bj/TestCalculation.wsdl"

method="TestCalculation"

returnvariable="response">

<cfinvokeargument name="number1" value="#arguments.number1#"/>

<cfinvokeargument name="number2" value="#arguments.number2#"/>

</cfinvoke>

<cfreturn response>

</cffunction>

Can anyone point me in the right direction of what I can do?

thanks for the support.

BJ

TOPICS
Advanced techniques

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Participant , Oct 06, 2011 Oct 06, 2011

Yes,  I finally found out it is a coldfusion 9.1 problem.    I uninstalled CF9.1 and installed CF8 and CF9.0 on my local machine.  I ran the web service code in both and it worked in both.  I then updated my CF9.0 to CF9.1.  I ran it again and it will give me the error.  This is running the same code with the same application.cfc.   Now I need to get Adobe to fix the problem.

BKBK, Adam, Dan and Owain,

Thanks for the help on this.

BJ

Votes

Translate

Translate
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied