• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Flex app calling CF cfc to download file gets "Channel disconnected" fault

New Here ,
Oct 03, 2011 Oct 03, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a newbie with ColdFusion and Flex. I am trying to implement file download/streaming functionality in my Flex 4.5 application and I am running ColdFusion 9 as my back end. More specifically, I have a component in my Flex app that displays a list of files - some of these files can be available for opening (or "previewing") via the client. I want the client to be able to click a button and download the file from the ColdFusion server, after the appropriate security checks are performed (also in ColdFusion). Right now I am just trying to get the basic download functionality to work with a very simple cfc. Here is the cfc code:

<cfcomponent displayname="Preview Document"

output="false">

<cffunction name="streamFile" access="remote" returntype="any">

<cfargument name="filename" displayName="Filename" type="string" required="true" />

<cfheader name="Content-Disposition" value="attachment;filename=#filename#" >

<cfcontent type="application/unknown" file="c:\myserverpath\#filename#">

</cffunction>

</cfcomponent>

When I try this via a cfm, it works fine (I get a File Download window where I can choose to either open or save the file). But when I try to use this in my Flex app, I get an error.

In my Flex app, I have a RemoteObject to access my cfc and a CallResponder:

<s:RemoteObject id="PreviewDocument"
   source="PreviewDocument"
   destination="ColdFusion"
   showBusyCursor="true"/>

<s:CallResponder id="PreviewDocumentResult"
    fault="Alert.show('CallResponder PreviewDocumentResult: ' +
    event.fault.faultString + '\n' + event.fault.faultDetail)"
    result="PreviewDocumentResult_resultHandler(event)"/>

Then I created a button whose click even executes the following line:

PreviewDocumentResult.token = PreviewDocument.streamFile(

"myfile.pdf");