• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Fixing the path for images in RoboHelp 8

New Here ,
Oct 05, 2011 Oct 05, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am rather new to Robohelp, so please forgive me if this has been addressed in another dicussion...I have been searching and cannot seem to find what I am looking to describe.

I am working in Robohelp 8, and  creating a new help system by importing topics from a previous help system. The problem I am running into and I cannot see how to fix is that there are a couple of topics that have images where instead of the path for the image directed to a folder called "Images" in the main directory, it dumps the graphic into the project manager window when I import the topic. I tried viewing topics that don't have their images on the main project manager window, and comparing against the one that does, and I cannot see the difference. I have tried renaming the images and placing in the correct folders, and then inserting the images into the topics, but it still tries to look at the main folder and still dumps the image into the project manager.

Any help you can provide please share.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 06, 2011 Oct 06, 2011

Right click on Project Files and add a New Folder called Images. The images will likely then appear.

You don't have to have images in the same folder as the topics, it's up to you where they are stored. When Project Files show, you are seeing real folders and you can store stuff where you want. When you see HTML Files, RoboHelp is showing the old view with pseudo folders. I suggest you stick with Project Files and then have the images wherever you want.

See www.grainge.org for RoboHelp and Authori

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,