• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Preloader missing before 80%?

New Here ,
Oct 13, 2011 Oct 13, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So I'm rather new to preloaders in Flash. However, I found a decent tutorial online, and after completing it, began to create a preloader for my movie project.

Everything was going just dandy until I viewed the movie. Because I wanted to see the preloader, I tested the movie and simulated a download... and was greeted with a white screen. I waited for some time, and suddenly the preloader appeared, loading from 80% onward. Basically, the first 79% of the preloader was represented by a blank screen.

Does anybody know why I'm having this problem? If it would help, I've provided a link to the .fla file. The button isn't actionscripted yet, and the motion tween was just filler content so the preloader could be viewed.

Thank you guys in advance!

http://www.mediafire.com/file/7dq29r9n3e7oscj/The_Remembering.zip

TOPICS
ActionScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

that is usually caused by having 80% of your swf's assets load before anything is visible on-stage.  typically those assets consist of items exported for use by actionscript and embedded fonts.

the easiest, but not the only, remedy is to create a stand-alone preloader that contains only your preloader assets and that loads and displays the load-progress of your current swf (less the preloader assets).

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied